Comfortable Private Jet Charters - Charter Flight Group

Atlanta Falcons


I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy

Atlanta Falcons

The 2017 National Football League Season

The Atlanta Falcons Team consists of professional football players based in the heart of Georgia, Atlanta City. The team joined the National Football League way back in the mid-1960. The team is still is a member of the National Football Conference in the National Football League, South Division.

For almost 50 years of existence, the Atlanta Falcons’ record is 316-414-6 with 5 winning division championships (1980, 1998, 2004, 2010, and 2012).

In 1962, the professional football games started to be held in the Atlanta City. The first game was the Denver Broncos vs. the Houston Oilers and the second game was the Dallas Texans vs. the Oakland Raiders.

In 1964, the professional football game was again held in the city and this time, it’s the New York Jets vs. San Diego Chargers.

A year after, the Atlanta City built the Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium, leading them to the decision to build their professional football team. Pete Rozelle, the commissioner of the National Football League, forced the city to choose them over the American Football League.

The Atlanta City then ended up with the decision to choose the National Football League and Rankin Smith.

Rankin Smith is an American businessman who has been very active in the Atlanta community. Smith has shelled out $8.5 million for the ownership of the National Football League Atlanta-based and has secured exclusive rights to Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium. The Atlanta Falcons played for a total of 26 seasons.

In 2002, Smith’s ownership of the Atlanta Falcons was turned over to Arthur Blank. Taylor Smith, the son of Rankin Smith, was the one who took over the ownership when the Smith Sr. died. Arthur Blank purchased the Atlanta Falcons’ franchise for $545 million.

The Atlanta Falcons had their first season in 1966 under their head coach, NorbHecker, but the team didn’t get the chance to win. They only got 12 wins in the 1960’s. They got their first winning season in 1971.

In 1978, the team was given the chance to be part of the wildcard game and won against the Philadelphia Eagles. During the divisional playoffs,which happened the following week, their opponent was the Dallas Cowboys. The Dallas Cowboys won the game.

In 1980, the Atlanta Falcons got their first National Football Conference West Division Title under their coach, Leeman Bennett. After their first West Division Title, they have lost several games, resulting in the termination of Leeman Bennett.

In 1997 up to 2000, the Atlanta Falcons have had their great seasons under Dan Reeves. But in 1999, Jamal Anderson, who was considered as the key player to their previous success, suffered a serious left knee injury that resulted in a disappointing season record.

Mike Smith became the next coach who has also been terminated due to the consecutive losses of the team. Daniel Patrick Quinn has then been chosen to be their next coach.

The 2017 National Football League Season will be held at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium. It will replace the Georgia Dome and will soon be the home of the Atlanta Falcons.

Get the chance to watch the 2017 NFL League Season. You can either book your flight commercially or privately through a private jet charter. But if you want a stress-free and more comfortable travel experience, a private jet charter would certainly be the better option. Contact Charter Flight Group for your private jet charter needs now.