Private Jet Charter Costs - European union - Charter Flight Group

The European Union


I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy

The European Union

Book Your Private Jet Charter Flights to Explore the European Union’s Independent States


Located primarily in Europe with a politico-economic union of 28 members. Over 508 million is the estimated population. The European Union promotes a system of Supranational Institutions and intergovernmental negotiated decisions by the member states.

A standardized system of laws was developed, and it will apply to all member of the state. Passport controls have been abolished within the Schengen Area. There are several policies that the European Union aims to apply. This is to ensure the free movement of people, goods, services and capital. This also aims to enact the legislation in justice and home affairs. In the year 1999, the monetary union was established and in 2002, it was implemented with full force.

The European Integration was seen as a cure to the severe nationalism which ruined the continent immediately after the World War II. During 1948 Hague Congress was considered as the most crucial moment in European Federal history. This led to the production and formation of the European Movement International and of the College of Europe where in the future leaders of Europe would have to live and study together.

The First step in the Federation of Europe was declared in 1952.

Treaty of Rome (1957-1992)

The European Economic Community (EEC) established a customs union in1957. The Treaty of Rome was signed by Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands and West Germany.

Pressure and stress began to appear with France searching to limit supranational power in 1960’s.

In 1973, Denmark (Including Greenland, later on, left the Community in 1985), Ireland and the United Kingdom entered the community. Norway agreed to join however the citizens of Norway rejects to join membership in an election. Democratic elections to the European Parliament were held in 1979. This was the first direct democratic elections.

Maastricht Treaty (1992-present)

The Maastricht Treaty was formally established by the European Union. The main architects were Helmut Kohl, and Francois Mitterrand came into strength on November 1, 1993. Austria, Finland Sweden joined the European Union in 1995.

There are 28 independent states that include the European Union. In alphabetical order, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

The European Union was established on the values of respect for human dignity, freedom, democracy, equality, the rule of law, and respect for human rights, counting the rights of persons belonging to minorities.

If you want to explore the beauty and to experience the different culture and lifestyle of the 28 states under the European Union, it’s time to book your private jet charter flights now! If you want to avoid hassles of a commercial flight, you can avail Charter Flight Group’s private jet charter flights.

Private jet charter flights are a great way to go if you want to get hold of your time, avoid long lines of vacationers, to travel in comfort and to avoid the inconvenience of delays and hours of travel.